(701) 746-5431

Board of Directors

Robert “Tork” Kilichowski – Walsh County (President)
BJ Brazil – Walsh County (Vice President)
Lavonne Nelson – Grand Forks County (Treasurer)
Heather Helgeson – Grand Forks County (Secretary)
JoAnn Hjelseth – Nelson County
Frank Matejcek – Grand Forks County
Jeannie Mock – Grand Forks County
Michelle Murray – Pembina County
Mac Schneider – Grand Forks County
Hetty Walker – Pembina County
Bret Weber – Grand Forks County                                  


“Volunteers are the heart and soul of non-profit organizations. They give their time, energy and ideas to make their community a better place. Red River Valley Community Action is a positive force in northeastern North Dakota because of our volunteers, and particularly because of our Board of Directors.

These Board Members have given us guidance and encouragement. They are voices of reason and experience and leadership. I simply cannot imagine being a part of this organization without their presence and participation. They are my mentors and my friends.”

Kent Keys
Executive Director